Reason #5622795433 to love Australia.

Today I fancied some Maltesers to chomp on while I watched a film. So I had a walk down to the local supermarket to pick some up, but IMAGINE my disappointment (if you know me, you’ll know my love for Maltesers, so you’ll know it was high on the disappointment scale) to find the shelf was bare. Oh noes. They’d probably ran out due to the fact they were on offer and it’s Christmas in a few days time. Decided to ask the nice supermarket chap nearby who went to have a look to see if there were any out the back. There weren’t, but he said I could have a raincheck. For some reason I turned terribly English and said “I’m sorry, pardon, what’s that?”. Apparently it’s a little bit of paper which I can take in next time I go and I get the Maltesers for half price because they were out of stock. What?! HOW GOOD IS THAT.

So not only do I get half price Maltesers soon, I also HAD to buy a Toblerone instead. Double chocolate bonus. Although I may have made myself feel a little bit sick and got a sugar headache by eating too much Toblerone. Meh, oh well. It was so good, it was worth it.

photo (1)

 

Australia, I lurve you.

Leave a Reply

