My Christmas Day in pictures.

I’d been meaning to do a day in pictures for a while, but not yet got round to it. So I decided, what better day to do it than Christmas Day?

My original idea for a day in pictures was actually to take a picture every hour, but I’m pretty sure I didn’t stick to that. Time kind of ran away with me, and I wasn’t clock watching. So, this is my Christmas Day 2013 in pictures:

Chats with the family first thing (Christmas Eve night UK time):

IMG_9003

My traditional Christmas Day morning run (can’t miss that!):

IMG_9008

Going out for dinner so I decided to glam up a bit when getting ready. Not worn mascara for months!:

IMG_9012

Pre-dinner preparations, including champagne:

IMG_9015 IMG_9013

 

CHRISTMAS DINNER! South African/Aussie mix of turkey, roasties, pumpkin, peach salad, beans, cranberry gravy and christmas pudding. YUM.

IMG_9019 IMG_9021

New friends:

IMG_9022

Afternoon champagne after dinner:

IMG_9024

 

Later on, two bottles of champers down:

IMG_9025

 

We move onto Moscato. DELICIOUS!:

IMG_9027

 

Early evening, riding home in the sunshine:

IMG_9028

 

IMG_9030

 

Chilled out evening watching National Lampoon with the cat and dog, eating pizza and Toblerone:

IMG_9047 IMG_9036 IMG_9046 IMG_9034

 

Then some Google hangouts with some buddies. Karl wasn’t too keen on having his photo taken:

IMG_9038IMG_9048

Washing up. Got to be done:

IMG_9049

 

Then a mammoth FaceTime session with the family on their Christmas Morning (late Xmas Day night/early Boxing day morning here). I was in the iPad, propped up on the sofa and it was just like I was in the room for a bit. Lots of laughs and giggles. And I look orange because of THE LIGHT:

IMG_9055 IMG_9060 IMG_9062

 

IMG_9064B

 

Bedtime. Ok, so this was actually the early hours of Boxing Day morning but it still counts, as it’s the last thing I did:  

IMG_9071

 

Pretty perfect day.

2 thoughts on “My Christmas Day in pictures.

  1. Pingback: Australia: the story so far. | Rise and Shine, Paps

Leave a Reply

