A spoonful of sugar.

Makes me feel like sh*t and is really not doing me any favours. I think I have a little addiction to sugar and sweet stuff, and have decided enough’s enough (after eating enough Maltesers, Toblerone and Celebrations over Christmas I’m surprised I’m not diabetic) and I’m going to cut it out of my diet to try and be as healthy as I can be. For my overall health and also because I know that it makes me feel good. It also helps for exercise. Ever tried running after eating a bucket load of crap? It’s really hard work.

So, as from now* I’m going to stop eating stuff like cake, chocolate, ice cream, biscuits, desserts etc. No sugar in my tea. Natural sugar in things like fruit, dried fruit or honey is OK though. No refined sugar or processed crap basically.

I’m going to go cold turkey. It’s not going to be easy, but I’m going to give it my best shot. I gave up smoking once, so surely I can do this? I know I’ve got willpower. I think it’s in there somewhere. I just have to find it and use it. I did do this a few years ago, managed a couple of weeks and it was fine (I completely forgot and got lured in by custard creams in a work meeting). I’ve given chocolate up for lent before. So, it should be easy right? Hopefully.

That’s also why I’m posting this. Telling people. Gives me an extra incentive to stick to it. And also, helps if I see any of you. Please don’t give me chocolate or offer me a biscuit**.

Ta. Wish me luck.

 

 

*9pm, Sunday 29th December 2013.

**Or wave one in front of my nose. I won’t be responsible for my actions. 

One thought on “A spoonful of sugar.

Leave a Reply

