Day #30 30.01.16

BMF. British Military Fitness. Basically circuits outside in a park, usually involving rolling around in the mud, come rain or shine. I started doing something similar in Lincoln 4 years ago when I realised that just running and badminton probably wasn’t enough and I should probably do some different type of exercise. Mainly to make my running better.

When I moved here to Chelts I was pretty stoked to see BMF were here. I signed up last year for two reasons: for a bit of a different fitness stuff to do, and also to make friends and meet people, as I’d only just moved here and didn’t know anyone apart from Rachel. Plus I’m not really keen on exercising inside. I like to be outside, preferably in green stuff.

And it delivered. I’ve met some cracking people and had such a laugh. It’s a great social bunch and we’ve done a lot of cool stuff last year and already so much booked this year. Mud runs, relay runs that kind of shizzle.

What I love about the weekend sessions is we roll around in mud being shouted at and beasted for an hour then all sit and drink tea and chat. When I’m not busy doing other stuff at the weekend I can’t think of a better way to spend the morning.

IMG_20160130_105223

 

 

Leave a Reply

