Day #61 01.03.16

I love walking. I try to avoid driving unless I have to because a) it’s better for the environment and b) it’s better for me. I love to daydream and really miss walking to work as I used to love all the ideas and daydreams I had. It’s not the same in a car, I have to concentrate and although I do drift off a bit and do a lot of thinking, I never really remember it or can’t just stop and make a note of things. I don’t feel connected to anything when I’m driving either. When I walk around, I see people, I interact with them. I’m aware of smells and sounds;  I’m interacting with the environment. Not so when in a car, it’s like being in a little bubble. I’m not too keen on bubbles.

IMG_20160301_211915

Leave a Reply

