Day #65 05.03.16

Most of today was spent outside freezing cold, wet and covered in mud. Yes, this was also deliberate. Madness, yes I know!

Today a load of us from BMF went to do the Devil Mud Run, an 8km mud run in the HILLY fields somewhere near Winchcombe just outside Cheltenham.

I’ve done a few of these before (Wolf Run has been my favourite, that freezing cold lake swim is awesome) so I kind of knew what to expect, but jesus I hadn’t expected quite so many hills, or for it to be just SO cold.  It took bloody ages to warm up afterwards and get rid of the violent shivers I ended up with.

When I’ve done some of these events before I’ve sometimes done them by myself (mainly when I first starting running I didn’t really know anyone else who ran too) which was great fun, but it’s a million times better running with a bunch of mates. So much fun, so many laughs and there’s always someone to help you out when you get stuck in quicksand-type mud (thank you Inga!!)

12806230_10153904464006341_3005811751893198117_n

One thought on “Day #65 05.03.16

  1. Pingback: BMF turn arty | Rise and Shine, Paps

Leave a Reply

