Day #78 18.03.16

Gold Cup Day. This probably means something to a lot of people. Before I moved to Cheltenham I had no idea about the Cheltenham Festival (some big horse racing event). Now, I don’t know much more about it apart from it happens in March, it’s the biggest festival of the year and it brings some £100 million into the Gloucestershire economy. As well as lots of drunk people, lairy behaviour, and makes taxi firms lie.

This year I went into a betting shop for the first time (although I didn’t bet) and watched the Gold Cup race. Then went out and got very drunk, which is pretty much what I did last year too. Next year I’m determined to NOT do the same.

photo 2

Leave a Reply

