Day #190 08.07.16

Friday fun day. Headed up to Lincolnshire this weekend because it’s my niece’s birthday next week but I’m away. I normally have to split my time between family and friends or just family, so this time I spent Friday with my friend Steve.

Steve and I met while working at the University, but realised we’d gone to the same school but didn’t know each other while at school (different years). Over the last 4 years we’ve had many a good night out, always starting with a couple of beers and sometimes ending with gate climbing, grass laying and other drunken antics.

Today he taught me a bit of guitar (last time I picked one up was when I was about 13 and it didn’t last long) before we headed out to enjoy some of Lincoln’s finest establishments on a sunny Friday afternoon. At least this time we didn’t start on the rose wine like a couple of years ago (ouch, that didn’t end well) but did sink a few beers, some with Rich and the original Friday after work beers club, before joining some other Uni lot on a leaving do. At least it didn’t descend into complete chaos; Friday Club is growing up.

IMG_20160708_180348

Leave a Reply

