Day #276 02.10.16

LOVED LOVED LOVED the first ever Lincoln Half Marathon. The route was lovely (went round all my old running routes, where I used to work and my old walk home from work) it was really well organised, the weather couldn’t have been more perfect and I got to see so many people I knew, who were either also running, spectating or in the pub afterwards. A fab event.

What was really brilliant though, was Mike and Dale running (and both doing brilliantly with times around the 1:45 mark). These two were the original members of our ICT URC (ICT University Run Club) who came running with me when I kept asking people if they wanted to join me on a run, and I’m SO chuffed they are still running! Yay for sharing the running love!

img_20161002_124018

14480521_10157628695605145_2078466550100048924_o

Leave a Reply

