Day #337 02.12.16

Had a little Christmas drinks party at my flat tonight for my neighbours in the Lodge. Fab to catch up with the ones I already know and get to know the ones I don’t know so well. Aelred had just moved in today also so it was a great way for him to be able to meet everyone. We all got to know each other a bit better by telling random/embarassing/odd stories. Like a mortification ice breaker.

The Burger Star story got trotted out (with the physical evidence) but it was blown out the water by Aelred’s feet story and Hannah’s broken-arm-in-7-places story.

I spent 8 years living in a place where I never even knew the name of my neighbours, and found it quite isolating; I love now that there is a little community and friendly faces literally two steps from my front door.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0693.

Leave a Reply

